Light at the end

I'd signed up for a WoL session today but only realised that it was raining when I got outside the house. But oh my, it kept raining for the next couple of hours - not a downpour you understand, just the steady, drenching kind. The first folk to arrive had all opted to litter pick on the far bank, so I ended up with path scraping. Although it's been done several times, the dead leaves just accumulate in amazingly slippery heaps. I momentarily rested from my labours and took shelter under the tunnel (the drain's been unblocked, it's no longer flooded, hurray!) before going to collect a shovel. I was then given some bulbs to plant - which I did, in a slightly haphazard manner, roughly under that hazel on the right. Johnny couldn't remember what they were, so I'll watch out for them in the spring. (Those snowberry bushes are all coming out apparently, to be replaced by native shrubs).

It was the first time I'd seen the new work on the fencing, though - proper job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.