Zizi

Not a great picture but the best I could get today.

So this morning the girls were both up and showered before I was.

After breakfast I rang the council for a bigger bin - complicated! Then I rang the chiropodist and managed to get an appointment for Wednesday for C. I also rang the OT man to say the bed had been changed over and we needed different toilet frames yet again please... Not sure if we will get anywhere with that. N came in with Alice for a while and I gave my trip out to Z so she could visit some shops whilst N was looking at chairs. We've chosen 3. 1 will come tomorrow and the matching pair will come in early Feb.

All I had to do was pay.

So C and I spent a bit of time together but we both had a doze on the sofa, before everyone arrived back.

Tonight I had a glug of wine with mums shepherd's pie and some cabbage cooked by my fair hand. Zi Zi seems to have olive oil on everything and tonight because she's dieting had cabbage, with oil salt N pepper..

This afternoon Z's boss called in to do a further assessment and ensure a ll going smoothly, I told her I thought we had fell on our feet with Z because nothing is too much trouble and she is so good with C and the grandkids love her.

Merlot is still in hiding altho this morning at 6am Z let him in after his night out, he ate his brekky then raced up and meowed at my door. He was on the bed with me til 830 before he disappeared into the walk in wardrobe... Where he is now..

Thanks everyone for all your kind comments. Its Cs birthday tomorrow so we'll celebrate with cake and chocs in the afternoon when N returns from her shopping expedition.

Now it's only 1935 and already I'm thinking of sleep.

Stay safe all

Richard

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.