MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Happy Birthday Grandma

She was 68 today and completely spoiled.

Chocolates and flowers was the theme with around 6 lots of flowers arriving throughout the day. Spoke to the OT/ physio, the social worker and also Dr White m, none very helpful. I suppose I expected too much. I thought that the NHS would continue to support her now she's back in the community, but no. No one seems bothered enough to visit or even request a consultation. If she falls ill you go to a & e. Apart from that your Dr will sort out almost anything else but if you've suffered a stroke hard luck.

So N came in with the Birthday cake and we all had a slice with the kids calling in later.

A good bit of local support from neighbours as always.

Oh yes and1st thing her 1st recliner chair arrived which I think she's pleased with.

I cooked tonight using the airfryer so it was easy peasy. Z cooking Chicken Tikka Massala tomorrow..

It's 740 and the girls have gone to bye byes and I won't be long after them.

Thanks for calling in.

Richard

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.