Rose (Day 2033)

First on the list this morning was a trip to town to deal with an electric shower which wasn't working properly. After a couple of checks, it was fairly obvious it was dead. I fitted a new one, sorted out the enclosure door and cleared the blocked shower waste. 
Next, and running a bit late, I zoomed down to Holm to look a job fitting bathrooms in a huge house. Once the customer decides what she wants, the job will keep me out of mischief for a fair while.
Back to town to collect some pellets for the boiler, then home to unload and get some lunch and have a bit of a catchup with my beautiful wife
A bit later I made a start on a job across the road, sorting out the plumbing under a kitchen sink. Unfortunately as soon as I touched it, the mains stopcock blew off the end of the pipe. I had a bit of a stressful minute or so until I managed to get another valve on the pipe and get the water off. I was soaked to the skin, and spent an hour mopping up water. Once the water was mopped up, I got on with sorting out the mess of pipework. I will be back in the morning to re-fit the kitchen sink.
No pictures taken today, so another random flower macro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.