BJH

By BJH

Almost there

At least, I hope it's almost at its maximum height. When I took this photo, my Amaryllis measured 31,5 centimetres from the point were it came out of the bulb to the tip of the flower bud.

This is the only photo I took today. I totally overslept and then had to rush to replace my punctured rear inner tube with a new one before I could leave for the sanctuary this afternoon. The moment I rode away from the house I could immediately feel that something wasn't right so I went back inside and spotted that a small section of the outside tyre had slipped from behind the metal rim of my wheel. I had to deflate the tyre again, pop that section back inside the rim and re-inflate the tyre. I only just made it to the sanctuary in time for a half hour walk with one of their dogs again instead of an hour. I hope that tomorrow will finally be an easier day than the last two!

I was glad that I only had to cough a couple of times during the day and I was hoping that it would be better this evening as well, but unfortunately it has become worse again.


Thank you very much for all the kind comments and the stars on yesterday's blip. I apologise for not replying to each one individually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.