Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 17!

Door 17 is a door I feel lucky to have been able to open as for many weeks The Piece Hall doors have been firmly shut, especially in an evening. Despite Tier Three restrictions remaining in place until they're reviewed again on December 30th, The Piece Hall is back open for the small local businesses to resume "normal" service. It's also operating several late nights until 8pm allowing me to get this blip. It's beautifully decorated for Christmas, as always.

A lovely day at school as it was my class party this afternoon. I wore my Mrs Santa Claus dress and the children have called me Miss Claus all day which has been sweet. However the highlight was them receiving the personalised letters I had written them from Father Christmas. Last week they had written letters to him and I said we'd said them off, and hope he replied! The lady from the office jingled some bells by the classroom door and left the envelope, with the special North Pole postmark on of course, outside. The children were absolutely captivated and open mouthed as I read them their individual letters. It warmed my heart.

As a result, I had to use a quote from Kevin Alan Milne today. "Christmas magic is silent. You don't hear it, you feel it. You know it. You believe it."

I must also say a huge thank you to Markabol who has delivered one of his absolutely beautiful calendars to me today. It was a real treat to find it on my doormat when I got home. The photos are of the Shibden Valley, which I simply adore. Glorious! Thank you! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.