Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 17!

What a cheerful snowman waiting to say Happy Friday as you open door number 17. He's such a chirpy chappy alongside his pal Father Christmas. He really made me smile and I hope he does the same for you. :-)

It's been the last day for the children at school, just two training days next week for me before complete freedom arrives. They adored receiving Father Christmas letters! They wrote letters to at the start of the week and I wrote them each a reply. I then asked a lady in the school office to deliver them complete with sleigh bells outside the classroom. Their faces were truly magical! It's those moments that are so special.

On another note, extremely sad to hear Aj and Kai have had to pull out of the Strictly Come Dancing final due to her ligament injury. I cannot begin to imagine their heartbreak.

Today's quote is from Zina Harrington who wisely said "embrace the amazing potential magic of today's small everyday moments".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.