trekmum

By trekmum

Unexpected journey

After a day of helping Katie move into her new house, it would have been nice to have gotten a well deserved sleep. Instead, at 11pm I was in an ambulance on my way to hospital to check whether or not I had had a heart attack. I hadn’t - thank goodness - and, after monitoring, blood tests and a chest x-ray , I was back home by 5.30 a.m.
A somewhat scary experience - the pain, the 999 call, the ambulance AND the having to go alone , as no-one allowed accompany you in these times.
Can I just say how much I appreciate our NHS. The care and compassion shown to me last night by the two ambulance people, and the two nurses who dealt with me was wonderful. They are doing amazingly given the stress they are under. I was dealt with immediately on arrival and isolated in my own room. Hospitals are scary places at the best of times and especially these times, but I did feel I was as safe as I could be.
And thanks and love to Katie and Martin who stayed calm throughout it all ♥️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.