My shiny new tap...

I waited in until it was not far off dark for the plumber so was delighted when he appeared. I was his  last customer this year!
My tap had been dripping for over a fortnight and this was the soonest he could come. He couldn’t get spares for the old one so I have a shiny new tap. Result!!
It’s not that exciting really but it was too dark to get anything better to blip..
But my day at home wasn’t wasted. I’ve borrowed a book from the library “Guernsey People” by L James Marr which has a lot of interesting information but is in very small print. I’ve been copying a few useful articles onto my iPad. Not  sure why I didn’t use my MacBook which is much easier for typing and formatting in Pages. But maybe going slower let more sink in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.