All is calm...

A trip down to town to return a library book, buy a few good things and collect my medication which has to be taken straight home and put in the fridge. When I got to the library it was unexpectedly closed so I lugged the heavy tome down and back again to no purpose. 
I was hoping to find a nut roast in M&S but that didn’t work either. 
I meant to get myself some posh chocolates for a treat but completely forgot that!
But my Benepali was ready at the Pharmacy so I went straight back home and it’s now safely tucked up in the fridge.
And I’ve spent the morning  copying more articles about people from the book with tiny print. A couple of articles to go and then I shall relax with my Christmas reading about policing during the Occupation.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.