Blipper Blooper...Another Pooper!!!

80 degrees and sunny today...but again...really windy. Our first two stops turned out birdless. But...but...at the shore...just for you ladies...a father and son team in matching swimwear. You're welcome. I put them on my FLICKR PAGE...along with some more high flyers, and some bird air traffic shots.

I didn't want to put on another pooper...but Lisa made me do it. It was a scene that had to be seen to be believed.

A fishing boat filled with herring pulled into the docks. Birds came from all directions. Primarily pelicans, gulls, and egrets. Then...the game started.

The pelicans started playing Poop a Number. Plus...they would bark it out. "One...Two...Three...Four!!" Strange...but so talented. It happened so quick that I didn't catch up until the number eight. Put it into LARGE to see the eight. Like I said...Unreal. If I didn't watch it happen...I wouldn't believe it either.

Now that I've got an osprey, and a pelican...I'm on the lookout for a pooping blue heron. Such fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.