backlit

I'm so very tired today. My cold is just about gone so I can't blame it on that. There was no sign of the sun today so let's blame it on that! Maybe that's why I was drawn to these decorative boxes of light. I do like the colors of the boxes as well. They were set up like stacked blocks in a hotel lobby and it gave off a nice warm glow.
Well it's Friday and the weekend is here and so is another winter storm. Lot's of rain tomorrow which is the last thing we need around here. Everyone I talk to is really looking forward to spring and nicer weather. This winter has seemed extra long.
There was series of books I read by author Andrea Camilleri about a Sicilian detective, Montalbano. It was very light reading but the main character's mood was decided each day by the weather. He would wake up to rain and be in a bad mood or wake up to sun and decide it would be a great day. I could so relate to this way of thinking!!!
Maybe a good water droplet shot tomorrow? We'll see....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.