A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Party's Cancelled

Leeds city centre on the Saturday night before Christmas would usually be mad. Work would be busy, with a steady stream of injured drunks. None of that I miss. A late train without rowdy party goers is much more pleasant.

But still it's a sad day. New announcements from Boris bringing in his new tier 4, effectively putting many people in to another lockdown, and reducing Christmas plans for many.

For us it doesn't change much, but I feel sad that my Boxing Day walk with my sister and family is no longer an option. My sadness is for many of my collegues who are in their early 20s and had planned visits to family, some of whom have not been together all year, I'd hoped some allowance would be given to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.