momcat1

By momcat1

Hear no evil ,see no evil , speak no evil...

They just reminded me of the old adage, proverb, monkey thing sitting there on their  branch . There were 17 more spread out along the edge of the road. Just sitting there. There have been between  20-30 at the feeder daily since the snowstorm. There was one less yesterday as the cooper's hawk must have made a visit while I was out as there is now a pile of feathers where there once was a bird. I feel sorry for the doves but I do love the hawks. Watching a cooper's fly through a tangle of branches at high speed without even slowing down is awe inspiring. 
The extra is one of the 4 white throated sparrows showing up at the feeder. So far I have only seen 1 tree sparrow at a time which is odd. The flock of house sparrows have been by  only once . They stopped by in the trees this AM but appear to have been spooked off by something and did not go to the feeders. Well there are certainly enough cardinals , juncos and jays to keep me busy counting for Feeder Watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.