Sunday stroll

Well we managed to miss the showers, but only just. All ready to go and it rained... really, the weather apps we have are not that accurate. But it stopped and we had a  nice pleasant walk around AH grounds. 
There were quite a few cars in the carpark which must have been gratifying for the hotel.  As we walked past the Al Fresco  part of their restaurant it looked  very busy. The tables were spaced 2  metres apart but I wouldn't have liked to be in there. We took our time and had a good walk and decided if we are going to go there for lunch we will leave it till the New Year. It would have been nice to go on my birthday ( as it is a ' significant' birthday)  but it's a Sunday so will be busy. 
Blip  is the only photo I took

Back home I was pleased to see my photo was one of the 4 chosen for this weeks theme in the Let's do 52 group
 . I spent some time learning how to edit a  video on my laptop ( a  video of Fletch  'singing ' to Coldplay! Everytime he hears them he leaps up and joins in! Lol.)

Not a great deal of news. Wine and TV tonight. Last one of the current series of His Dark Materials. Responded to the announcement that it would be broadcast in 4k on iplayer. Wow.. amazing picture. Lots fimed in  Puzzle Wood . A great location  in the Forest of Dean. Weve been there a few times. Hoping to get there again next year ( Hoping to get anywhere different next year! Sigh!) 

I'm still hoping that Flavia 13 and I can meet up this week
Wherever you are.. take care , stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.