OPEN THE BOX

Here's Postie emptying the postbox this morning and looking askance at the number of cards in there, mostly mine probably as I always leave everything until the last minute.

It's the shortest day and at sunrise I was in Morrison's for the last few bits and pieces I need. I expected lots of people but it was fairly quiet with piles of stock, including fruit and veg and I was in and out very quickly. No more shopping now until after Christmas and if the shelves are empty then we can survive on lentils, pasta and tinned tomatoes for a while and then body fat probably until about June!

It's sunset now, but it doesn't look as though the clouds are going to allow us to see the Great Conjunction this evening. I'm not sure I can wait another 400 years. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.