The Doves From Above, Central London

I had to go into work today and then found out I was the only photographer present - all the others had the day off! I was a bit apprehensive about travelling in by public transport in Tier 4 but luckily the train was very quiet and it arrived on time in Victoria - probably due to the lack of passengers.
Work was reasonably busy but Central London certainly wasn't. At lunchtime I wanted to get out and try and capture something beautiful and positive rather than downbeat and depressing. I spotted this stunning window display and decided to focus in on a detail of it. It did lift my spirits and I so admired the craftsmanship. 
The extra image, "Give A Gift With Flarf", was taken just off Carnaby Street in Soho. The peeling letters felt apposite for some reason.
Towards the end of the day my boss confirmed today was my last day at work before Christmas so that really cheered me up! The journey home was very quiet and I'm now enjoying a lovely glass of cold white wine with the knowledge that I don't have to return to my studio until the 4th January. Wahoooooooo!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.