Ineffable

By ineffable

Beauty

Sometimes you see it in the weirdest places. We left Christoph's Friday night to go to David's for a birthday party and I turned and saw this at Zionskircheplatz. They are obviously filming something there, but I thought it looked absolutely breathtaking.

I have to say, things here are still abit muddy and I feel like I am wading through a quicksand swamp, but I am fighting for peace. I am not looking to the places that i know will bring what I need and I can't quite figure out why. I know. I know the right answers. I am just kind of standing here paralyzed by my own fears and frustrations.

Thank you guys for your advice, thoughts, kind words. I know that I know that choosing peace, love and kindness is the way out of this. I want to throw myself on the ground and kick and scream and demand what I want... I keep going back to a couple of things I read in a very old book...

"Love is patient, kind... keeps no record of wrongs... does not seek it's own... is not easily angered..." and another one that says, "Love covers a multitiude of mistakes and failures." I need to apply those principles of love that i base my life on, not just to other people but to myself - which I am finding to be the most difficult part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.