Ineffable

By ineffable

Well Hello There Mister

Meetings. The whole day long. Hard meetings. Meetings so hard my entire body hurts from the tension. In the end I recognize that this is all part of the process and must happen, but in the moment, this is one of the most difficult things I have ever done in my life.

It is a situation that makes no sense to people on the outside (and thus feels ridiculous to try to communicate) and maybe even less sense to the ones of us that are in it. We are simply aware that things are not working as they are and must change.

It feels like a break up... only I work with a church and my job is to serve the needs of the poor. We are supposed to be able to do anything. Work through anything. Love and like each other...

I guess that's what I meant when I said I am clinging to, relying on, and resting in the hope that Love in the end will cover our fears and failures, and that Love in the end does not seek it's own and does not keep a record - even if I do, I can choose to behave more like Love than me.

Meanwhile, Little Mister sat in this furniture delivery truck as I was walking home tonight... His owners unloading a super cool vintage couch, while he sat obediently, albeit wantonly, in the seat waiting for their speedy return. He made me smile and so I Bliped him. Anything that makes me smile gets a lot of attention these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.