Day 262 -Tier 3 - Day 22

A better night  last night.  Another quiet day ( getting in practice for Christmas!!!!!)
After the Tesco delivery and having put it all away went out for a drive and posted some more cards.
Sorted out a Amazon order which will hopefully arrive tomorrow.
The elves have been scurrying around and have only seen Elf and Safety today.
I eventually found them in the hallway  having climbed up on to the Christmas Flower Display
I heard them telling each other jokes
Elf said Safety Why can't Boris Johnson make his Christmas cake until the last minute?
Dunno sadi Elf
He doesn't know how many tiers it should have !!
Ok Safety said Elf
What is Dominic Cummngs Favourite Christmas Song
What is it Elf
Driving home for Christmas of course.!!
Decided it was time to interrupt them before the jokes got more corny
What are you two up to now I asked 
We wanted to bring you flowers  to thank you for having us
Well thank you I said but they are my flowers anyway
I left them to it and no doubt more corny jokes were going on
A dryish  morning   but a wet afternoon 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.