The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Givin It Large 2020 Style

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I had a mates Christmas night out!

Ok. It was lunch and didn’t involve any alcohol but it’s the closest thing we could do.

Kitty Cat and I went for lunch to Chez Jules. We only live 30 mins walk from Princes St but I haven’t been into the centre for months. It felt very exciting to be leaving the house for a reason other than walking Murphy or going to the supermarket. Twice in two days!

It was lovely being inside with my friend. It felt really chilled and the food was great. “I’ll pour the wine,” I said accidentally as I poured our water. Old habits die hard!

When we were on the bus home, it was strange (and a little sad) to see Princes St without the market or any Christmas lights. Bet no one complains next year about The Dome putting up their decorations in October.

Kitty Cat and Marsh had offered on a house today and they got it which was the best news! It has a full basement room with a kitchenette and doors to the garden. Marsh is intending to live have a bar in there. My liver is scared of lockdown ending!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.