Sunshine and showers (Day 2041)

An easier day workwise started off with a bath which wasn't draining. Half an hour working away with the wet vac and a plunger in turns finally got it running. The customer was delighted.
Next up a quick visit to Mum and Dad's to fit a replacement part in their toilet cistern, then on to another in a shop in Stromness. When I arrived there was a notice in the window saying the shop will be closed until the 11th of January, so they will need to wait a while for me to come back.
With no other plans for the day I headed along.to the yard where I found George on his own. My beautiful wife, Mum and A had gone out on the other 3 horses. George protested a bit about being left at home. The ladies all arrived back and I had a catch up with them before heading home for lunch.
A wander with the woofers at Lyde later, then while HV was at the hairdresser I took a load of cardboard to the dump in town, got food for Sigyn and meds for Talisker then zoomed home to do some paperwork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.