The Lune at Gressingham

I've noticed of late that I have to remind Dan about things less and less. He has, for example, been pretty much on top of his Christmas shopping this year and when I asked him last night about his plans for today, he'd already decided to venture into Lancaster to buy some more presents.

I went out for a run first thing and then recorded the radio show, finishing in time to drive Dan's car down to Lancaster to meet him, so that he could drive us back. At Hornby he opted to take the turn up through Gressingham, which means navigating the narrow bridge - where I took this photo as we went across - and also a tricky junction in the hamlet itself. I think these days, he's up for a little challenge each we go out.

****
-13.4 kgs
Reading: 'Troubled Blood' by Robert Galbraith

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.