.....you don't find roses......

So the day after....lots of tired faces...but a sense of relief.

We knew what the verdict would be....thanks to the ever changing goal posts....but we did incredibly well with every thing else...so now we go forward and keep them off our backs.

As I went in to work this morning I passed Jo's room....she was giving a bunch of roses to her technician, Kath, as a thank you for all the extra effort. Me, being me, said, "For me? Girls, you shouldn't have bothered!"

Kath took my arm looked me in the eye and said "No one has ever given you flowers, have they? But secretly you've always wanted someone to do it haven't you?"....and then she pulled this rose out of the bunch and gave it to me.

How did she know? ....and then a few minutes later as I was putting it in water in the Prep room she appeared and said "Tell your wife....there's nothing going on...I'm just doing something you want".

The day slid by.

Tonight we had D and V round to watch "Skyfall"....we did it old cinema style.....dim lights...popcorn....toffee poppets....an intermission....ice lollies....and a fair amount of beer and wine. Good film...now it's time to sleep the sleep of the just...and I hope all my colleagues do the same....and a lie in tomorrow...no fishing this weekend....waters are frozen and I'm knackered.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

I've back blipped the last few days if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.