Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Merry Christmas from Luna

2020 has been horrid for everyone, full of loss, disappointment and anxiety. 

Today we are missing my father-in-law, whose birthday it would have been, and with whom we have spent Christmas Eve for decades. And my beloved Lizzie too, but Luna has filled that gap in my heart and I feel blessed to have her, to be lucky enough to have John, David and Sarah here, to have a warm house and plenty of food (even lettuce), alcohol (most vital) and even toilet rolls. 

I hope you all have some blessings to count, that your hearts aren't too heavy, and to quote Judy -
 "Someday soon we all will be together
If the fates allow
Until then, we'll have to muddle through somehow
So have yourself a Merry little Christmas now"


XX




PS outtakes in extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.