My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Kaleidoscope

Can you believe that I’ve made it to 47 3/4 without ever cooking a roast dinner? Well today I cooked one and it wasn’t too bad at all.

We’ve done lots of virtual family gatherings today. First was N’s mum on Skype this morning for all of L’s present opening, then a brief (emotional) phone chat with N’s dad at the care home, followed by dinner over House Party with my family in their homes, then WhatsApp video call with N’s sister and another phone call with his brother!

In and amongst all that, Christmas Day in isolation in Tier 4 has been ok. My first not seeing my parents!

L started the day at 7am (good going, L) and was equally thrilled and grateful for the gifts she got... always asking who they were from and saying thank you. She’s a kind little thing.

She played mostly with the Playmobil helicopter and the pretend school for her toys, complete with whiteboard, stickers and bell.

Night all, happy Christmas x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.