Old Severn bridge

A week ago Jerrywsl posted this image. This is a technique I've never used before so was keen to give it a go. He advised me about the ND filters he used and I drove to the same point to get my great blip image, I could see it in my head hearts and stars were going to be showering down on me :-) it didn't quite go the way I pictured it in my head.

First I should have checked the tide times, the tide was out when I got there leaving nothing behind except quicksand.
Second it was -2 but felt like -10 by the side of the estuary and I'd forgotten my gloves and hat, one ear is still frozen to my baldy head
Third, I should had done some reading about camera setup, I tried to guess my way through on manual settings. I'd forgotten the 6P's grrrrrr
Fourth, I took my memory card out to see what the images looked like on the iPad and due too frozen fingers dropped it off the slipway into the mud......somewhere.

So out come the IPhone and snapseed and this is what I conjured up. It's nowhere the quality of Jerry's but I shall return!

In other news Wales plan to spoil England's grand slam and win the championship in Cardiff took a step closer today when we beat the Azzuri :-) and on that note my take away has arrived and I've opened a very nice bottle of Jean-Marc Brocard Chablis 2008, iechyd da (cheers)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.