Boxing Day

Tier 4 Lockdown - Day 1

We packed the car and left mum's at 11am to head home and into Tier  4.  One advantage is that the roads were empty and we had the best journey ever - we were home by 3.30pm!  I've added an extra of the M25, I don't thing we've ever seen it so quiet.  As we drove into Rottingdean,  I spotted this masked Elf so Alan pulled up for me, there's also a nativity in the grounds of the Church which I will blip another day.

Once home I left Alan to unpack the car and I drove to Charlotte's to collect Sherbie - she put her cage in the porch so I could get her at a distance and put her in the car.  Then I unpacked and put everything away before having a TV dinner of cheese, pate, hummus, ham and salami whilst watching the Masked Singer which we find very entertaining. 

So the rules of Tier 4 are: We're not to leave home unless we have a reasonable excuse and are to work from home if we can - Alan still works from home, but I've only been working from home on Mondays, so I will need to speak to Nik to see what the plan is.  However, we can leave the house for daily exercise outdoors, and can go to the beach, forest, public gardens etc., and we're allowed to meet one other person outdoors too, which is good.  Essential shops are open, but gyms, swimming pools, bars, restaurants and cafes are closed apart from to take away.  It won't actually feel much different for Alan and I as we've not been to any bar, restaurant, cafe or anyone's house since the first lockdown back in March. But ultimately, this isn't the direction we want to be going in, it's very worrying that the situation is as bad as it is and I just hope that the vaccine makes a difference.  I do wonder though if on 30th December when the next Government briefing is,  we will go into a national lockdown again - I think we need to!

Stay Safe!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.