T4 D008 Sad

Luckily we missed most of Bella's effects last night, other than a mirror I had at the end of the garden blowing off the fence and smashing. There had been warnings of power cuts which fortunately didn't happen. I have a friend along my road who needs an oxygen pump to keep her breathing when she's asleep, if the power is due to go off she has to stay awake.

It's ok, I've heard from her today.

Today was when we were supposed to be meeting up with all my family down on the South coast - brother, SiL, nephew, neice, dog, parents, cats - but obviously T4 put paid to that. Instead Himself and I went for another long (urban) walk. We need to come up with a better plan for his Mum who was not great when he phoned her. The options aren't great either way.

I always think decorations look a bit sad after Christmas but someone had put a lot of effort into this and it did make me smile.

Students back from their Mum's for roast beef tonight, delayed from yesterday when all the plans changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.