Orange

A year ago someone very lovely and anonymous gifted me a Blip membership. You know who you are, even if I don't (but have my suspicions), so thank you once again. I've just renewed it.

I went for a brisk five mile walk again this morning, this time on my own. I need to build up to running and may as well take advantage of not working. It was pouring with rain but good all the same and I managed to have a good phone convo with my Pops while I was out. Things are beyond strained with me and my Mother still but I don't want to lose contact with him. He's well and almost fully recovered from his Covid earlier this month. He's immunosuppressed as well as being nearly 80 so he was lucky to only have it mildly. Another benefit of growing up in a world where everything wasn't disinfected every 30 seconds probably.

Apart from that we've had fleeting visits from TAs 1 and 2, (not at the same time, obviously),  1 on her way to work and 2 on her way to the cinema. 2 is staying overnight but who knows about the other one. Luckily we still have enough food for the next few months.

I'm chilling this afternoon, flipping between book, crochet, phone surfing, Spotify and Netflix. Not that I have a problem concentrating or anything. 

Happy Christmas Day 2 everyone.x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.