Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Cleaning day on the farm

Normal service resumes. Chickens and bunnies all cleaned out. 

By bedtime yesterday I had an impending migraine and discovered that I had not actually taken my meds for two days. Well I had mostly remembered night ones but not morning and as I take a beta blocker to help control my chronic headaches this was not a good position to be in. 

Being thrown all out of kilter and routine is what did it. I made sure I took them this morning. But I have still been feeling not great today, cold, headache and well just not right. I think its probably just a case of needing a few days for it all to run through again and my body to get back into kilter. 

I really hope that I am not coming down with something. 

My other job today was meant to be rediscovering my desk as I only had last week off, so I guess that will be my job for tomorrow now. I have uncovered my office chair. Little Mouse enjoyed having a spin on that earlier. Government issue chairs are 'much fun' (to be fair I do agree with him it does have a good spin). 

I never did manage to get to sit down and really do something for myself. I am thinking that maybe I should book a few days off in Jan or Feb where there isnt the pressure of something else. Or maybe just a few sneaky afternoons and I wont tell, I will just stay hidden away in my office and watch a movie and do some crafting. I cant just tap on the keyboard every so often so they think I am working lol 

I did actually read a book though, I was meant to be asleep at the time but the insomnia fairy had found me. 

Maybe I will grab the camera, the small boy, the granddad and the dog and go for a family walk tomorrow. 

I cant believe that this year is almost over. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.