Beewriter

By Beewriter

Cherry Pickers

Well I woke up to a white world. Not deep, but enough to put me off driving to Gaddings Dam. It is the little roads that I didn’t want to get stuck on. I had a bit of a lie in instead, then I walked along to the garage to get some milk. It was slushy and slippy underfoot.

Back at home I started making my hat for the New Year’s Day Swim. Last year I made the Titanic, this year I’m doing the film, Jaws.

Pat and I went for a walk in Blackleach Park this afternoon. I’ve seen these cherry pickers from the motorway and we found a way to get to them. I want to get a pic sometime when there is a great sunset. Now I’m painting a shark and wondering whether to make some food. I’ve had no appetite for the last two weeks or so which is no bad thing really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.