My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

The moon and an icy walk.

I think I have been a bit daunted these last few days - it's so strange to have nothing drawing me forward in to this next year. Although I have kept busy , and there is much to be grateful for, the political situation and the increased anxiety about keeping us all - especially J's Mum- safe from the virus, feels quite daunting and upsetting.
However I felt that some of that fog lifting today when I was out walking by myself in the cold winter afternoon . I was out for a longer than I realised and was surprised by the moon rising over the hill. The waterlogged verges had iced over today - an extra photo of the frozen leaves.
I had a lovely conversation with a neighbour who was also out walking and she echoed much of what I have been feeling over these days.
Tonight I spoke to my son who hasn't been too well these last few days - he is going for a covid test tomorrow. His temperature has come down and he is hopeful that the test will be negative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.