Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Quick it's snowing...

...so I grabbed the camera and dashed out to the woods at the end of the lane.

I've been taking photos of these woods since lockdown started in March to document their year, which hasn't been as eventful as ours but has given me a natural grounding and a perspective. Therefore a chance to get some snowy snaps in the woods was too much to resist, there might not be another chance of snow this year, you never know.

I'm wondering, after the event, that it would have been interesting to have had the flash to get some spooky snowflake pics too. I tried this picture at 1/250th and 1/30th but prefer this one as the slower speed had too much blur in the falling snow. 

Snow's all gone now so I'm glad I rushed out early this morning and took advantage while I could. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.