MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

No peace for the wicked

At 430am Z discovered C was very confused and doing silly things.

We spoke to the Dr this morning and agreed that we will treat it as a UTI. Antibiotics prescribed and collected/delivered by Nicola despite lots of obstacles to slow her down... I just hope to god that it is a UTI and not another stroke. We should know on a couple / three days if it was a UTI. As the day has worn on C has become more and more confused.. I don't know why I didn't realise yesterday..

Also this morning I decided to tackle the question of another bin. I can already see that a larger bin will not be big enough for all the waste C is generating. I rang to ask for another only to be told I couldn't have one. If there was too much then I can take it to the tip I was told. I said that it was the councils duty to collect waste from me and I refused point blank and said I would leave it in a heap at the side of the road. There was nothing they could do they said.. I rang again and spoke to someone else. She wS helpful and advised me to put forward my request and my reasoning in a email to a slightly different department, which I've done. Hopefully someone will see sense - even if I have to pay for it, tho god knows our council tax is already around £2000 pa plus garden waste charges on top... and I could do without another charge.

I zonked out in the afternoon and after a lovely dinner again I had a glass of red and now it feels like bed time.

Thanks for looking in today, and for your good advice.

Richard

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.