Seasonal

This leaf in its chilly bed has been tucked in my freezer for a while - the poinsettia had to sacrifice one leaf/petal (?) to be in the seasonal mood.  I find it quite difficult to get these just right and then there's the challenge of getting it out of the dish without breaking it.  I had the camera directly overhead and tried a variety of lenses to see what worked best; the extras are macros with the 30mm very close to the subject  I ought to persist although I think I prefer 'dead' things.

Another Christmas present arrived today - a stunning book by photographer, Justin Minns on 'Photographing East Anglia'.  Wonderful photography along with camera settings, locations and best times of day.  When permitted, we could be spending a lot of time in that region!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.