Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

At the park

Today I had to go to the peridontal dentist to have the metal implant installed where I had broken a tooth a few months ago which had to be extracted. This is a long process. Months of waiting and healing. Now I will have to wait again for the implant to heal properly which is six weeks to two months. Yikes! Then I can have the regular dentist install the crown which is another costly thing. At least I won’t have a gap in my smile then. Having the post drilled into the jaw bone is like working with an electric drill screwing bolts into hard wood. So far no pain but 800 mg of ibruprofin will do that trick.

Before the dentist I stopped at the town park to check out the camellia bushes. Some blooms did not get damaged by the frost. I wish these lovely flowers had a fragrance.


The rest of the day I will be lazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.