campervan man

By campervan

They know me so well

Double LP, new'ish release even though its over 50 years old.
I was there but have only limited memories. Before writing this I looked  up the festival on Google. The line up was stunning and I can not remember hardly anything.
I do however recall St. Leonard. He was on at really stupid o'clock and was wearing a white suit that shone brightly in the spotlights. He talked a lot, maybe it was poetry.
At the time his new record, Songs from a Room, was being played by John Peel and got to the top of the album charts in the UK. I was one of the people who bought it and have been a fan ever since. I saw him several times subsequently, including Glastonbury

My record player is in the summer house. So one evening, when it gets warmer, I will be down there, with the fire lit and a glass of scotch, and reminisce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.