River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Twisted Hazel

Last night I drifted off to sleep wondering if I had red lentils in my store cupboard ...
After having his breakfast this morning, MrD said "Any chance of soup for lunch?"
So first job was to get soup on the go - decided to transfer it into the slow cooker then it would be ready to serve.
MrD on deliveries and called in around 11:30am but thought it too early for lunch ... when he next turned up it was 4pm & dark & cold and wet - heating on, bowl of soup which kept him going until we had our dinner.
Lots of wintry showers all day, I got caught in one whilst filling the bird feeders, yes the sky was blue and my attention was on the bird seed which had fallen on the soil and had germinated! Twisted hazel looks so pretty with branches bare of leaves and catkins are starting to appear.
Lots of family history today between all the other jobs - I now have 105 Henrys in my tree, 13 are Parry and 17 are Jones ...
And the GOOD NEWS is that Philip the Pheasant stopped by for some breakfast this morning! :-)
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.