madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Happy New Year!

Well I thought I should blip for the last time this year! The photo is of one of the Advent Windows the village had. It's been magical going down to see each window - what a creative bunch live in Calstock! The fact that the houses on main road through the village were once shops meant the displays were really effective. I thought the clocks in what was the old clock shop ( is there a name for a clock shop?) was the most appropriate as we count down to the end of this year and the beginning of the next.
Today was special as we had a light covering of snow in the afternoon - it came down more like hail but settled like snow! It's a rarity in the village! I'm guessing if I had gone out of the village there would have been much more! This was also a special day as I've recruited a new coop member and I inducted him this evening! It now means I do only two opens a week for 2021!! Well, until one of the members leaves in sept when I will have to take on another duty. But I think I've earned a break for a few months!

I wish you a Happy New Year  - surely it can only get better?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.