Blossoming

I love this word...and think it's a perfect word for the new year...what about you? It doesn't seem very much like things are blossoming at the moment (expect perhaps the virus) but there's hope.

So with that I give you gorgeous camellia blossoms from the Winter Garden at the Hoyt Arboretum. We went on a good long hike this morning since it was one (maybe the only) day that it won't rain for a while. Then grandchildren came for a visit this afternoon and now we'll celebrate the end of this year with a simple dinner and a quiet evening.

Sending my very best to all of you, my dear blip friends. What a joy it's been to have you in my life this year...a constant place of friendship and support during the most difficult of years. Here's to a kind New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.