Baseline View

It’s been a bit of a struggle today. I didn’t feel up to walking far so I recorded one of my regular views from the car. A baseline view of sorts as I may take    this one through the year as the seasons progress.

This is a view North over Peak Naze at a western edge of the Peak District National Park.  A little snow still around on higher ground but it has soon shrunk into the corners at lower levels.

I am wondering how to lift my spirits in 2021. I’m sure that things will look better at some point this year but for now I find comfort in old films.

Another Cary Grant today, Charade which I had not seen for decades was a chance find. Then later after this photo was taken we watched The Long Arm a 1950s Jack Hawkins As Scotland Yard detective.

That will do for now.
.....................................

Good to see Blipfoto getting a mention in The Guardian with some excellent Weather related blips.

The Publisher of the Yorkshire Post has been bought. This may be a good thing at first reading of the news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.