Bare trees

The bare trees show it is Winter but the outside temperature was more like early Spring.

1st January 2022 was very unusual, no snow, no ice.  Is the grass growing ? - I think it is.

We dried the clothes washing on the line outside, we had windows open while ‘Spring’ cleaning the house !

It is all very unsettling and I guess we will have very cold weather at just as an unpredictable time of year and it will catch everyone out.

We toured the area during the last 45 minutes of daylight and spotted 3 Buzzards at Blackshaw Farm, a Kestrel near the Cemetery and at dusk a roost of around 200 birds probably not all but mostly Goldfinches at the Garden Centre.

A traditional telephone catch up with relatives leaves us with the feeling that everyone is struggling with the same things but finding different ways of coping and still managing to enjoy something some of the time.

Charley Bigham Vegetable Lasagne was the easy option for an evening meal. Very good it is too.

TV:  watched the Film of Porridge (Ronnie Barker, Richard Beckinsale, Fulton Mackay, Brian Wilde and Peter Vaughn all doing their classic TV characters).  I got so involved with it I must have drifted back in time as about 10 minutes from end I was overwhelmed by a feeling of dread as for a moment I thought I was faced with going to work in the morning !
(Those days are so long ago it was very hard to understand but I think it must be a real memory )

Peter Sellers et al in I’m Alright Jack on Talking Pictures TV was a tonic.

Happy New Year everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.