Little bsploloer

New Year lie-in!! Thank you husband, it's the last one for a while! 

We had a call from friends we normally spend New Year with, the purpose was for their youngest and my youngest to show-off tractor related presents - they have a tractor bond and are desperate to see each other and play tractors.  

The eldest, never one to want to be left out of, well ANYTHING, also wanted to show off his presents and chose his 'bsplorer' outfit, he has a habit of putting a 'b' in front of words (we have a 'blexa' not an Alexa).  

The husband took the puppy out today for some training, which went well.  So annoying that he picks things up so well and I struggle with them.  I then did my first run of the year - and month.  108 miles to do in January, I knocked off 5.23 this morning.  

Afternoon in the garden, the youngest refused to come out as we insisted he wear more than a t-shirt.  He eventually did come out, when we'd given up on insisting he wore a jumper.  He might learn, one day. 

The boys and I dressed up for dinner this evening - they raided the husband's wardrobe and wore ties to dinner, they both insisted I wore a dress. 

Resolutions are: 
To stop doing blip in the bath at the end of the day 
Better blip pictures 
Finish the photo book I've started 
Finish a few other things I've started
Early nights
To run my 108 miles in January

Today I'm grateful for: 
Lovely call from friends 
Great run this morning
The boys getting dressed up for dinner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.