kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Blippen

Last night at the English Comedy night, but before the fun began we were chatting about blipping and how to conjugate the verb "to blip" in German (what can I say, as an expat in a foreign country new words are always being introduced to the grey matter & more often than not immediately forgotten).

We think it should go like this:
to blip - blippen
present tense, I blip - ich blippe
simple past, I blipped - ich blapp
perfect, I have blipped - ich habe gebloppt

And this was before we got stuck into the white wine...

In weather news, it snowed, all night and all day, with any luck* it'll freeze overnight enusuring icy & treacherous roads for the Monday Autobahn mayhem, joy, I think I might just hibernate till spring arrives.

* heavy sarcasm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.