SonofLionel

By SonofLionel

Hare Today................

Walking Elvis this morning and something moved in the next field.  I managed to capture it moving at speed.  I don’t normally do collages, but this one seemed to be about right for the sequence.  Off stage to the right seconds later appeared a hunting dog on its trail.  The road seemed to be just enough of a break for it to lose the scent.  The hare got away.

The hunters this year are determined to be out almost every day. I wear a day-glo vest (as does Elvis) in an attempt to avoid being one of the 20-or-so humans shot by hunters ‘accidentally’ each year.

A few days ago they surrounded our nearest woods and one man shot at a boar that emerged at speed.  I watched the scene from our garden as it got away as well.  I was told later that the man shooting at the boar was 92 years old and ‘got a bit flustered’ when he realised that the boar was coming his way.  Onwards and upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.