Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

A walk through the woods

I arrived an hour before the service to switch on the gas blowers and ring the bells. The heaters made very little difference. I wore hat, gloves, various layers and walking boots and Mrs TT even brought a hot water bottle. There was mulled wine, coffee and stollen afterwards which warmed us up as did the walk in the sunshine afterwards. Jeff was not in a great mood as he now realises that the belongings he wishes to bring out to his home from the UK will all have to be inventorised, receipts found and could be subject to import tax. I also read that some Brits were denied access to the flight taking them home to Spain despite having all the correct documentation and tests. This is just the beginning of the many negative consequences that we will all experience as time goes on after Brexit. What price sovereignty? People tell me to get over it but I find it difficult thinking about all the lost opportunities for my children and grandchildren.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.