Across the Burn

It was a zoom yoga this morning, my first session for a month and a slow, hard hour of working out just how the back was coping. Quite enjoyable in a perverse sort of way.

It is another stunning day and when having a coffee I looked over towards these trees set on a small hill in a neighbours field, it is one of my favourite views on a sunny day. However to get there I need to cross the burn and negotiate an awkward gate, this done it was heaven in amongst the trees. The sunlight was perfect and Mackie joined me, such a pleasure to hear his little feet galloping on the hard crispy earth.

It’s a small area surrounded with a fence to keep in sheep or cows, near the top beyond the trees the land opens out onto dried bracken and this pretty tree. Mackie shot through the fence, looking back as if to say ‘come on!’. Now we have the extras I don’t have to search for them and happily posted my few minutes of blissfulness before heading back for another coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.