bananablip

By bananablip

In the 'hood

Even before tonight's announcement, whatever that may bring, I've pretty much resigned myself to a good few weeks at home and only getting out to exercise in my locality. It seems like the only sensible option at the moment, especially with severely restricted access to schools. 

I feel like during the first lockdown in Spring I explored all the walks that were to be had from my doorstep and so this month's challenge is to try and find interesting things in the seemingly mundane. I guess this is both a challenge to both not get bored with where I live but also to stop me from blipping my dinner for the next few weeks (you're welcome).

I went a little off-piste on my walk today because I spotted this abandoned building with some interesting graffiti in it. I had to climb over some barbed wire and around plenty of broken glass, but I think it was worth it. 

Working from home begins again tomorrow: cue a day of zooms, newsletter writing and emails. Holding out hope of better days ahead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.