Lockdown three, day one

Day one of working from home and I'm already missing the commute, especially on cold but lovely days like today. Maybe lockdown has got me all over optimistic but I felt like there was a hint of Spring in the air today. Too soon?!

Back to various zooms today with the team and some young people and trying to communicate with supporters about what we're going to be doing.  At this point in the year I'm usually in a hotel in Manchester with the whole of the UK organisation, eating too many carbs and wishing I was in my own bed at night. Now, there's no place I'd rather be than that low-grade hotel in Manchester. 

Grace is back now which meant I had company for my #onehouroutside which was a real treat. It was interesting to compare this lockdown with the first, most noticeable was the amount of traffic on the roads. Far different from the eerie silence of the first lockdown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.